Comparison
Avmacol and Avmacol Extra Strength
Avmacol (Nutramax Laboratories Consumer Care) lists 5 distinct ingredients and Avmacol Extra Strength (Nutramax Laboratories Consumer Care) 6 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 5 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.82.
| Ingredient | Avmacol | Avmacol Extra Strength |
|---|---|---|
| Carbohydrate | 1 g | 1 g |
| Vitamin C | 25 mg (28%) | 25 mg (28%) |
| Broccoli | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Glucoraphanin | 30 mg | 30 mg |
| Japanese Horseradish | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Maitake Mushroom | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Avmacol, 2 tablets; Avmacol Extra Strength, 1 tablet. Current labels entered June 2020 and July 2020. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- AvmacolNutramax Laboratories Consumer Care: every row against all products listing it
- Avmacol Extra StrengthNutramax Laboratories Consumer Care: every row against all products listing it