Comparison
Ascorbplex 1000 Buffered Vitamin C and Ascrobplex 1000
Ascorbplex 1000 Buffered Vitamin C (Douglas Laboratories) lists 6 distinct ingredients and Ascrobplex 1000 (Douglas Laboratories) 6 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 6 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.
| Ingredient | Ascorbplex 1000 Buffered Vitamin C | Ascrobplex 1000 |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | 1,000 mg (1111%) | 1,000 mg (1111%) |
| Calcium | 90 mg (7%) | 90 mg (7%) |
| Magnesium | 0.4 mg (under 1%) | 0.4 mg (under 1%) |
| Potassium | 60 mg (1%) | 60 mg (1%) |
| Flavonoid | not disclosed | 100 mg |
| Pectin | not disclosed | 100 mg |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Ascorbplex 1000 Buffered Vitamin C, 1 tablet; Ascrobplex 1000, 1 tablet. Current labels entered February 2021 and December 2011. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Ascorbplex 1000 Buffered Vitamin CDouglas Laboratories: every row against all products listing it
- Ascrobplex 1000Douglas Laboratories: every row against all products listing it