Comparison
ArthroSelect and Joint Soother Glucosamine Chondrotin MSM
ArthroSelect (Moss Nutrition) lists 10 distinct ingredients and Joint Soother Glucosamine Chondrotin MSM (Puritan's Pride Premium) 8 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 5 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 0.41.
| Ingredient | ArthroSelect | Joint Soother Glucosamine Chondrotin MSM |
|---|---|---|
| Methylsulfonylmethane | 500 mg | not disclosed |
| Collagen | 0.01 g | not disclosed |
| Chondroitin Sulfate | 250 mg | not disclosed |
| Boswellia | 100 mg | not disclosed |
| Glucosamine Hydrochloride | 1.5 g | 1.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.002 g | |
| Sodium | 10 mg | |
| Niacin | 600 mg (3750%) | |
| Ginger | 50 mg | |
| Flavonoid | not disclosed | |
| Rosemary | 50 mg | |
| Curcumin | 75 mg | |
| Cetylated Fatty Acids (mixed) | 40 mg |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: ArthroSelect, 4 capsules; Joint Soother Glucosamine Chondrotin MSM, 3 caplets. Current labels entered May 2025 and October 2013. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- ArthroSelectMoss Nutrition: every row against all products listing it
- Joint Soother Glucosamine Chondrotin MSMPuritan's Pride Premium: every row against all products listing it