Comparison
Acidophilus Plus Probiotic Acidophilus With Pectin and BioFlora HP
Acidophilus Plus Probiotic Acidophilus With Pectin (Puritan's Pride) lists 6 distinct ingredients and BioFlora HP (PhysioLogics) 6 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 6 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.
| Ingredient | Acidophilus Plus Probiotic Acidophilus With Pectin | BioFlora HP |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | 77 mg (6%) | 152 mg (12%) |
| Lactobacillus acidophilus | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Bifidobacterium bifidum | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Pectin | 100 mg | 200 mg |
| Lactobacillus salivarius | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Lactobacillus delbrueckii bulgaricus | not disclosed | not disclosed |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Acidophilus Plus Probiotic Acidophilus With Pectin, 1 capsule; BioFlora HP, 2 capsules. Current labels entered July 2017 and February 2015. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- Acidophilus Plus Probiotic Acidophilus With PectinPuritan's Pride: every row against all products listing it
- BioFlora HPPhysioLogics: every row against all products listing it