Comparison

Chewable Papaya Enzyme and Papaya Complete

Chewable Papaya Enzyme (21st Century) lists 3 distinct ingredients and Papaya Complete (GNC Natural Brand) 3 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 3 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.

Amount per serving (and % of the Daily Value)
IngredientChewable Papaya EnzymePapaya Complete
Bromelainnot disclosed20 GDU
Papainnot disclosed400,000 USP Unit(s)
Papayanot disclosed50 mg

Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: Chewable Papaya Enzyme, 1 tablet; Papaya Complete, 1 tablet. Current labels entered December 2021 and November 2011. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.

Each product on its own