Comparison
100% Pure MCT Oil Pharmaceutical Grade Medium-Chain Triglycerides and M.C.T. Medium Chain Triglycerides
100% Pure MCT Oil Pharmaceutical Grade Medium-Chain Triglycerides (Swanson Ultra) lists 5 distinct ingredients and M.C.T. Medium Chain Triglycerides (Douglas Laboratories) 5 (rows of one ingredient counted once); 5 are on both labels. On the site's similarity measure, which compares ingredient lists (1 for the same list, rarer ingredients counting for more; amounts are not part of it), the two formulas score 1.00: the same ingredients, at the amounts in the table below.
| Ingredient | 100% Pure MCT Oil Pharmaceutical Grade Medium-Chain Triglycerides | M.C.T. Medium Chain Triglycerides |
|---|---|---|
| Fat (unspecified) | 14 g | 14 g |
| Saturated fat | 14 g | 14 g |
| Medium Chain Triglycerides | 14 g | 14 g |
| Caprylic Acid | not disclosed | 7,700 mg |
| Capric Acid | not disclosed | 6.2 g |
Amounts are per serving as DSLD gives them: 100% Pure MCT Oil Pharmaceutical Grade Medium-Chain Triglycerides, 1 tbsp; M.C.T. Medium Chain Triglycerides, 15 ml. Current labels entered February 2019 and August 2020. Percentages of the Daily Value from 21 CFR 101.9. Source: NIH ODS Dietary Supplement Label Database.
Each product on its own
- 100% Pure MCT Oil Pharmaceutical Grade Medium-Chain TriglyceridesSwanson Ultra: every row against all products listing it
- M.C.T. Medium Chain TriglyceridesDouglas Laboratories: every row against all products listing it